University of Jaffna

The University of Jaffna is a public university in the city of Jaffna in Sri Lanka. Established in 1974 as the sixth campus of the University of Sri Lanka, it became an independent, autonomous university in 1979. Like all public universities in Sri Lanka, UoJ receives the bulk of its funding from the University Grants Commission , part of the Ministry of Higher Education in Colombo. The UGC and the central government therefore exert a great deal of control over the university.UoJ has two campuses — the main campus in Thirunelvely in Jaffna and a second campus in Vavuniya. It also has facilities in Kilinochchi, Kaithady and Maruthanarmadam near Chunnakam. It has nine faculties and nine other academic centers. The university offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses that award degrees including BA, BBA, BBM, BCom, BFA, BICT, B.Pharm, BSc, BSc, BSc, BSc, LLB, MA, MEd, MBBS and MSc.
read more..

University of Jaffna

Website Info

Category: University
Found: 02.07.2015


Please write a comment:

User ratings