United Future Organization

United Future Organization is a nu-jazz trio made up of Japanese-born Tadashi Yabe, Toshio Matsuura and Frenchman Raphael Sebbag. In 1994, the group appeared on the Red Hot Organization's compilation album, Stolen Moments: Red Hot + Cool. The album, meant to raise awareness and funds in support of the AIDS epidemic in relation to the African-American community, was heralded as "Album of the Year" by Time Magazine. One of the three original founding members, Toshio Matsuura, left the group in 2002 to work with Universal Japan on a remix album project.DiscographyAlbums Jazzin '91 - '92' (1992) United Future Organization (1993) No Sound Is Too Taboo (1994) 3rd Perspective (1996) Bon Voyage (1999) V(five) (2002)Remix albums Remix (1995) Spicy Remix (1997) Bon Voyage Les Remix (2000)Singles I Love My Baby (My Baby Loves Jazz) (1991) Loud Minority (1992) Insomnie (1992) United Future Airlines (1995) Cosmic Gypcy (1995) Flying Saucer (1999) Somewhere/Labyrinth (1999) Good Luck Shore (1999) Tres Amigos (1999) Listen Love (2002) Transworld (2002)Compilations Upa Neguinho – Multidirection Tres Amigos – This is Smooth Jazz, Vol. 3 Summertime – Verve//Remixed Good Luck Shore – Mad Skipper Singles, Vol. 3
read more..

United Future Organization

Website Info

Category: Musician/Band
Found: 15.07.2015


Please write a comment:

User ratings