Landmark quiz

Landmark Quiz is an annual quiz contest instituted in 1992 by the Landmark Bookstores owned by Tata Group through its Trent (westside) brand. Since 2008, the event is now held in Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Mumbai, and Pune on various dates. With quizzes mostly conducted on National Holidays, the quiz by itself is one of the oldest Open quizzes in India.The FormatLandmark Quiz starts off with a huge turnout for the quiz prelims round where participants fill in their answers for about 40 questions that come up on screen. No negative marking is applied. The quiz is normally set by a team of senior quiz-masters such as Dr.Navin Jayakumar, Gautam Padmanabhan, and Navin's mother Saranya Jayakumar. It has been hosted by Dr.Navin Jayakumar since inception with the exception of 2006 when Derek O'Brien was the quizmaster in the absence of the main quizmasters.1991The inaugural edition was held at Chennai on August 15.2008Three new venues were added during this edition). And a National Champion event was held for the first time. Kissing Gouramis from Bangalore, represented by Swaminathan, Rajen Prabhu and Gopal Kidao were the national winners.2009The National champion was the Chennai-based team QED, who had won the regional at Pune. QED had been the runner-up in 2008, the first time when the National Champion concept was introduced.
read more..

Landmark quiz

Website Info

Category: Interest
Found: 24.08.2015


Please write a comment:

User ratings