Kino (UK rock band)

Kino was a British neo-progressive rock band made up of members from other progressive rock acts (John Mitchell from Arena and The Urbane; Pete Trewavas from Marillion and Transatlantic; John Beck from It Bites; Bob Dalton also from It Bites; Chris Maitland formerly of Porcupine Tree).The band released their debut album Picture in February 2005.The band now appears to be inactive, Mitchell having joined Beck and Dalton in the re-formed It Bites, replacing original singer/guitarist Francis Dunnery, touring in 2006 and releasing 2 albums., and the band no longer appearing on InsideOut music's website.Line upJohn Mitchell: lead vocals, guitars.Pete Trewavas: bass, bass pedals, backing vocals.John Beck: synthesizers, backing vocals.Chris Maitland (Picture Studio Recording): drums and percussion, backing vocals.Bob Dalton: drums and percussion, backing vocals
read more..

Kino (UK rock band)

Website Info

Category: Musician/Band
Found: 15.10.2015


Please write a comment:

User ratings